OPEN SITE 2019-2020

OPEN SITE

OPEN SITE 2019-2020


TitleOPEN SITE 2019-2020
Date 【Part 1】2019.11.23(Sat) - 2019.12.22(Sun)
【Part 2】2020.1.11(Sat) - 2020.2.9(Sun)
Time Exhibition | 11:00 - 19:00, Performance | Vary on each project
Admission Exhibition | Free, Performance | Vary on each project
OrganizeTokyo Arts and Space (Museum of Contemporary Art Tokyo, Tokyo Metropolitan Foundation for History and Culture)
VenueTOKAS Hongo

This open-call project program seeks to create a platform for all forms of artistic expression/activities. It will consist of projects selected by jury and TOKAS recommended program.

*Plans may be canged.

Exhibition

Part 1|November 23 (Sat) – December 22 (Sun), 2019

Name YOF(OHARA Takayoshi + FURUSAWA Ryu + YANAGAWA Tomoyuki)
Title 2D Paintings

Name UNNO Rintaro
Title Counterattack by Land / Curious Obsession

Part 2|January 11 (Sat) – February 9 (Sun), 2020

Name IHARADA Haruka
Title Exposing the bush

Name Tess MARTIN
Title Orbit

Performance

Part 1|December 10 (Tue) – December 15 (Sun), 2019
Name ITOH Kim & Physical Theater Company GERO
Title Voice! Voice! Voice!

Part 2|January 14 (Tue) – January 19 (Sun), 2020
Name NAGAI Nozomi × MEGURO Yosuke
Title A form of a human telling of things

Part 2|January 21 (Tue) – January 26 (Sun), 2020
Name baby tooth
Title SCREEN BABY #2

*Date and time will be announced on TOKAS website.

OPEN SITE dot

Part 1|December 3 (Tue) – December 8 (Sun), 2019
Name Timeline Project : NAGAKURA Yukiko, WATANABE Yasuko
Title WOMEN Artists & History

Part 1|December 17 (Tue) – December 22 (Sun), 2019
Name abirdwhale | Kakinoki Masato
Title We, Questioning Norms of Love and Sex, and Attempting to Build a Love Relationship with Hongo

*Date and time will be announced on TOKAS website. 

TOKAS program

In addition to open call projects, TOKAS holds a recommendation program and educational programs to deliver the appeals of OPEN SITE as an open platform.

[TOKAS recommendation program]
Part 1|November 30 (Sat.) – December 1 (Sun.), 2019
Name Nuthmique
Title Nuthmique Concert (tentative)

PAGE TOP